top of page


2022-2023 Members


Jeremy Benson, Professor of Music, Jacksonville State University

Victoria Chambless, Band Director, Pizitz MS

Holly Connell, Band Director, Plainview HS

Elizabeth Gibbs, Elementary Music Teacher, Beauregard Elementary School

Alanna Graham, Music Teacher, Pickens Academy

Katie Beth Lewey, Elementary Music Teacher, Eufaula Primary School

Debra Saunders, Band Director, Corner MS

*Nancy Vinson, Private Teacher

Jen Walsh, Band Director, North Jefferson MS


Erin Lyon, Band Director, Simmons MS

Ethan Owens , Band Director, Talladega HS

Fallon Prigmore, Education Representative, Music in Arts


David Gereski, Network Engineer, AT&T

Sam Gravlee, Graduate Student, Samford University

Ryan Hayes, Student, Jacksonville State University

*Zach Tucker, Mechanic, Madison County Commission


Jada Franksain, Band Director, Saks HS

Stacy Harris, Band Director, Emma Sansom MS

Burt Haynes, Band Director, Gordon Lee HS

*Sandra Hill, Band Director, Retired

Jessica Hood, Band Director, Muscle Shoals HS

Trace Johnson, Band Director, Chelsea HS

Meghan Miller, Band Director, Hillcrest HS

Cheryl O'Brien, Band Director, Thorsby HS

Liz Potter, Elementary Teacher

Tabitha Robinson , Private Teacher

Daniel Saunders, Audit Project Manager, Regions Bank

Leah Seng, Band Director, Pizitz MS

Pat Stegall, Band Director, Retired

Anna Stoney, Private Teacher

Andy Vogt, Band Director, Retired

Katie Williams, Private Instructor, Whitesboro Christian Academy

Bass Clarinet 

Rick Ashcraft, Band Director, Retired

Jacob Blackwell, Repair Technician, Art's Music Company

Joanna Finch, Band Director, Childersburg HS

Laura Semmes, Band Director, Winfield HS

Debbie Simms, Teacher, Simmons Middle School

Alto Saxophone 

*Kim Bain, Band Director, Retired

Dakota Bromley, Band Director, Jemison HS

Jill DeGaetano, Band Director, Rainbow MS

Theo Vernon, Band Director, Grissom HS

Tenor Saxophone 

Michael Chambless, Band Director, Thompson MS

Caleb Howard, Band Director, Leeds Middle School


Baritone Saxophone

Sara Freeman, Band Director, White Plains HS


John Bradley, Band Director, Retired

Jon Bubbett, Band Director, Retired

Craig Cagle, Band Director, Spain Park HS

Ben Carmichael, Mechanical Engineer

Matthew Chambless, Band Director, Simmons MS

Charlie Ford, Band Director, Retired

Tom Grigsby, Band Director, Retired

Nathan Haskew, Band Director, Albertville MS

James Holmes, Band Director, Houston Academy

Brianna Jarvis, Band Director, University of West Alabama

*Harry McAfee, Band Director, Retired

Nick McDonald, Band Director, Tuscaloosa County HS

Robert Smith, Professor of Music Industry, Troy University

Lindsey Underwood, Band Director, Northridge Middle School


Emily Cagle, Elementary Music Specialist, River Chase Elementary

Sam Goode, Band Director, Rudd Middle School

Connie Hammond, Band Director, Retired

Corey Hyman, Band Director, Southeastern School

Grayson  Lawrence, Principal, Winterboro HS

Kate McAfee, Children's Therapist

Amy McAfee, Social Worker, Cigna

*Matt Meadows, DMA Candidate, University of Alabama

Hal Murphy, Band Director, Retired

Michelle  Smith, Band Director, Mountain Brook HS

Susan Smith, Professor of Music Education, Troy University


Betty Bates, Band Director, Retired

Neftaly Gonzalez, Sales Representative, Art's Music Shop

Larry Greenwalt, Band Director, Retired

Michael Johnson, Adjunct Faculty, Shelton State Community College

*Rusty Logan, Band Director, Retired

Matt Martindale, Band Director, Shelby County HS

Chase Moore, Graduate Assistant, Auburn University

Jerry Potter, Band Director, Retired

Jason Winningham, Counselor, Oak Mountain/Chelsea MS


*Tony Carlson, Assistant Professor of Low Brass, Miles College

Will Christian, Band Director, Hillcrest High School

Tim Hammond, Band Director, Retired

Matthew Watson, Freelance Musician


Dale Bloodworth, Band Director, Benjamin Russell HS

*Ashton Bowles, Band Director, Thompson HS

Zack Corpus, Band Director, Hamilton HS

Chad Entrup, Master Technician, Lexus of Birmingham

Alden Ford, Band Director, Elmore County HS

Nick Staff, Band Director, Hokes Bluff HS


LaMeuriea  Coleman, Student Engagement, Shelton State Community College

Rebekah Hammock, Band Director, Gaston HS

Griffin Hood, Gadsden Music Company

Christopher Lawhorne, graduate Assistant, University of Alabama

Zack O’Bryant, Band Director, Muscle Shoals HS

Michael Skeen, Band Director, Prattville HS

Trenton Smith, Director of Percussion, Pelham City Schools

*Leigh Thomas, Band Director, Bob Jones HS


Blair Callaway, Instructor of Music Education, Jacksonville State University

bottom of page